Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
The Gastroenterology Group, Inc -  - Gastroenterology Practice

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc

Gastroenterology Practice located in Akron, OH

4.86/5 Star Rating
51 total reviews

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Gastroenterology Group, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Very good doctor. Been going to him for 8yrs. Will not go to anyone else. He listens and explains things .
MaryAnn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Everyone was pleasant, cheerful and helpful.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Dr. Gellis shows real concern of a patient’s medical issues. He is well aware of a patient’s medical history and clearly explains what needs to be done and why. I highly recommend Dr. Gellis.
Rebecca H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
Okay would like to know more about trouble swallowing
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
I didn't wait long before my appointment. Dr. Pontikos is pleasant and professional. All of my history is in order in their system.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Always nice experience Thoughtful and polite Masks not good again
George L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Very concerned physician and extremely personable and knowledgeable. All physicians should be like this.
Matthew M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Dr. Fulton takes more charge than the others have, and is really striving to make a difference in my life. I commend him for that.
Allison G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Deborah was very attentive and thorough.
Timothy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
The doctor answered all the question I had for him.
Susan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Jill was very attentive and helpful. My issue seems finally under control. I would definitely recommend this practice …
Carolyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Deborah Revell is a friendly kind Nurse Practitioner . She's a great listener too. She ordered tests that ended up showing the cause of the problem. It was a very good visit.
Bryan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Everett M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Deborah was very nice and knowledgable!
Patricia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/22
Very helpful office staff. My time spent with the doctor was thorough and I was able to discuss my questions.
Brooke C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Quick, easy, and great staff. Would always recommend.
Gary T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
My problem is yet to be resolved but I am still hopeful that there will be a resolution
Helen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
A good listener and helpful in making sure the patient understood everything.
Karen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
First time visit. Very efficient and organized. Caring staff and doctor.
Christine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Everyone at the center was AWESOME! Dr. Gellis was very re-assuring.