Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
The Gastroenterology Group, Inc -  - Gastroenterology Practice

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc

Gastroenterology Practice located in Akron, OH

19 total reviews

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Gastroenterology Group, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard H.
Submitted 05/17/22
- Appointment was made and carried out promptly - Thorough questioning and sharing of information between patient and CNP - Follow up procedure recommended and scheduled - I have already seen improvement in my overall condition based on the prescription recommendation
Kirstin C.
Submitted 05/04/22
The entire staff was great. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would highly recommend this facility.
Charlotte J.
Submitted 04/18/22
Deborah was a terrific help to me for my IBS problem. I would highly recommend her.
Lynette S.
Submitted 03/29/22
I had a great appointment and feel like we are heading in the right direction in investigating what is going on.
Suzanne S.
Submitted 03/29/22
Jill was informative and interesting. She provided all the information about my procedures. She is knowledgeable and has a pleasant personality.
Gwendolyn L.
Submitted 03/28/22
Dr Fulton was kind and explained everything in detail. All my questions were answered satisfactorily. I will miss Dr Gacad but feel confident in continuing my GI needs with Dr Fulton.
Linda M.
Submitted 03/28/22
Jill listened to my concerns and made some great suggestions for me! Will follow up in a few weeks, per her request. Thank you!
Theresa S.
Submitted 03/17/22
Excellent doctor
Rebecca B.
Submitted 03/16/22
Very professional and easy to talk with. He answered all questions.
Sharon P.
Submitted 03/16/22
Very patient. Open to questions.
Laurie L.
Submitted 03/16/22
Office staff friendly and professional. Waiting time minimal. Dr. answers questions.
Rolf W.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very clear talk about the complicated procedure/ good telephone follow-up
John T.
Submitted 03/14/22
Good doctor
Steve W.
Submitted 03/14/22
Great experience. Asked good questions which were appropriate based on my circumstances. Kept the appointment brief while fully meeting my needs.
Amy Z.
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr Fulton is great! He listens to concerns and works to figure out what is happening when things are not right. So grateful to be in his care!
Rabeyia A.
Submitted 03/13/22
Couple of drawbacks: Making appointments is a little tricky, I left my info on the website, with an affiliate hospital, and called. It still took a couple of weeks to hear back. Understandably, the doctor's office parking lot was very full upon arrival. If you make your appointment early in the morning and show up early, you can get in and out pretty quickly, however. Dr. Fulton is concise, explains everything thoroughly for you to understand with diagrams for details, and talks to you like you're a person, not a condition. So glad he's my doctor.
Karie M.
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr. Hellos and Jill have both been fantastic!! I was a little concerned when Dr. Gacad retired but have received wonderful care in his absence. I couldn’t ask for better caregivers.
Chris P.
Submitted 03/12/22
Very thorough and informative
Kenneth M.
Submitted 03/11/22
As good as a colonoscopy can be :-)