Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
The Gastroenterology Group, Inc -  - Gastroenterology Practice

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc

Gastroenterology Practice located in Akron, OH

4.88/5 Star Rating
181 total reviews

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Gastroenterology Group, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Dr Gellis is very thorough and listens to my concerns. I would highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal concerns. Very pleasant and so easy to talk to.
Penny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
Was very pleasant. Made me feel comfortable
Nancy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. Fulton is always very thorough and friendly. His care has helped me through the years. Has a great support staff too!
Sharon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Very empathetic. Took time to answer my questions.
Lydia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Christine is extremely empathic, a good listener, intelligent, and confident in her diagnosis and treatment plan. She treats her patients with respect and kindness, and is willing to consult her colleagues for a second opinion, as is not always the case. I highly recommend her.
Donna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/24
Thank you for caring, listening to my concerns in the most comfortable and comforting way. I intend to recommend your services and continue to hve you as my nurse practitioner. Thank you
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Pontikos takes his time with you and fully explains your medical problems. He is gentle, kind and very respectful. I am extremely pleased with him.
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Explained what needs to be done in a manner that was easy to understand.
Cynthia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Christine was a very good listener and I felt she gave me good advice. I will look forward to My next office visit with her
Tamara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Christine was empathetic, knowledgeable and took her time with my evaluation. Her recommendations were helpful and I appreciated her kindness regarding my concerns.
Deborah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
He is a great young doctor! As an older patient I appreciate how well he listens and always explains things throughly. The office on the other hand is not run well (front desk) people Eating, talking to each other while ignoring patients.
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Great people.
Rhonda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Highly recommend Dr. Gellis also the office is friendly easy to deal with and so are the other medical staff members!
Catherine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Excellent. Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly
Deborah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Gellis was wonderful. Felt like he really listened to me. Hoping to get procedure scheduled soon thru his referral. Will definitely follow up with Dr. Gellis.
Cynthia M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
Christine was informative and reassuring. I feel confident in her opinions and knowledge.
Ray I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
Glad to have someone who listens and is looking for different ways to help me feel better.
K A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
I appreciate Dr. Gellis' way of caring for me. He has wonderful bedside manners & takes his time to really listen to my health concerns. I felt heard as a patient. You also leave his office with a plan to tackle my issues. He is also kind & very down to earth. Not once do I ever feel like rushed when I talk to him.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Professional. Friendly. Very comfortable.
John S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Knowledgeable and attentive care.