Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
The Gastroenterology Group, Inc -  - Gastroenterology Practice

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc

Gastroenterology Practice located in Akron, OH

35 total reviews

The Gastroenterology Group, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Gastroenterology Group, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary T.
Submitted 10/05/22
My problem is yet to be resolved but I am still hopeful that there will be a resolution
Helen S.
Submitted 09/29/22
A good listener and helpful in making sure the patient understood everything.
Karen K.
Submitted 09/07/22
First time visit. Very efficient and organized. Caring staff and doctor.
Christine G.
Submitted 08/30/22
Everyone at the center was AWESOME! Dr. Gellis was very re-assuring.
Sue S.
Submitted 08/29/22
Jill was Very Professional and caring
Thomas F.
Submitted 08/22/22
Professional and competent
Theresa D.
Submitted 08/22/22
He listened and I am well pleased.
Ben R.
Submitted 08/16/22
happy with my appointment
Dianne F.
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Gillis has a great personality and bedside manner. His knowledge and skills are superb. I have confidence in him as my doctor.
Marie P.
Submitted 07/27/22
Listened to my concerns and symptoms...offered appropriate treatment. Personable, helpful, compassionate.
Paul G.
Submitted 07/01/22
First of all everybody was so sweet in the office made you feel at home welcome you have fun with you. Very laid back and very cool. The nurse was very sweet and awesome. Debbie the nurse practitioner was so cool and so awesome help me in the right way that I needed. Then the staff gave me a free shirt which was amazing that says got hemorrhoids. My day will be awesome right now because of this thank you to a wonderful staff
Deborah M.
Submitted 06/22/22
5 stars for Dr Fulton. The office staff seems disorganized. Calls are on "hold" for 15+ minutes before they are answered. Waiting to hear if Medicare and Medical Mutual of Ohio are authorized providers of the facility prior to diagnostic procedure.
Charlie B.
Submitted 06/21/22
It was pretty uneventful, just a follow-up discussion after colonoscopy.
Denise B.
Submitted 06/14/22
Very interested and thorough. Great advise and feedback.
Rich W.
Submitted 06/09/22
Good
Rick P.
Submitted 05/29/22
Great
Richard H.
Submitted 05/17/22
- Appointment was made and carried out promptly - Thorough questioning and sharing of information between patient and CNP - Follow up procedure recommended and scheduled - I have already seen improvement in my overall condition based on the prescription recommendation
Kirstin C.
Submitted 05/04/22
The entire staff was great. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would highly recommend this facility.
Charlotte J.
Submitted 04/18/22
Deborah was a terrific help to me for my IBS problem. I would highly recommend her.
Lynette S.
Submitted 03/29/22
I had a great appointment and feel like we are heading in the right direction in investigating what is going on.